We have reworked our website, with a new focus on our research strengths. If something is broken or missing, please let us know!

General Enquiries

Computer-Assisted Research Mathematics and its Applications
c/o School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
The University of Newcastle
University Drive
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia
Email: carma@newcastle.edu.au

Director

Dr Judy-anne Osborn
Phone: +61 2 4921 5543
Email: Judy-Anne.Osborn@newcastle.edu.au

Research Groups

Mathematical Analysis and Systems Theory

Associate Professor Jeff Hogan
Phone: +61 2 4921 7235
Email: jeff.hogan@newcastle.edu.au

Data Science

Dr Ali Eshragh
Phone: +61 2 4921 5127
Email: ali.eshragh@newcastle.edu.au

Mathematics Education Research

Dr Elizabeth Stojanovski
Phone: +61 2 4921 7235
Email: elizabeth.stojanovski@newcastle.edu.au

Mathematical Modelling and Industrial Applications

Associate Professor Mike Meylan
Phone: +61 2 4921 6792
Email: mike.meylan@newcastle.edu.au

Number Theory, Algorithms and Discrete Mathematics

Professor Ljiljana Brankovic
Phone: +61 2 4921 6054
Email: ljiljana.brankovic@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Richard Brent
Email: richard.p.brent@newcastle.edu.au

Symmetry

Professor George Willis
Phone: +61 2 4921 5666
Email: george.willis@newcastle.edu.au